top of page
  • Writer's picturexueh jing

WHO INSPIRES ME?

I admire a lot of creative practitioners' works in general but if I had to name one it would be We're Not Really Strangers. I first discovered them on instagram (check them out! their feed is very pleasing) and have been following them since. WNRS was founded by Koreen Odiney, who identifies themselves as a photojournalist. Their works often evoke the emotions that don't usually show on the surface and that's what draws me to them. They question things that make me think a lot and I like that. Most of the time when I'm feeling something and I can't express it, WNRS finds a way to put it in words and in their art. I like that I can relate to their art on an emotional level that's kind of intimate in a way. In a way they inspired me to start my own passion project called Confessions of The Heart project. (confessions-of-the-heart-project.tumblr.com)




here's a link to their website: https://notreallystrangers.com/


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page