top of page
  • Writer's picturexueh jing

WHO AM I?

Last friday, we attended a career preparation workshop by Maybank to give us some insights and tips for when we enter the working world. The workshop held by Maybank focused on several important aspects but I'd like to focus on the part of personal branding. I found the points given by Ms Janice were really interesting and helpful because it could help give me a push in building my brand.


Whenever I have to define myself as a designer or define my aesthetics I tend to find a hard time to do so as I prefer not to perceive myself if I have to. But instead of doing that, I could think about HOW DO OTHERS PERCEIVE ME? [♬ cue pov by ariana grande] to get a better understanding on who I am and what they think of me. My friends and I have thought about doing that activity in order to help each other with our project (it'll also be fun to know what the answers may be!)

She mentioned that everyone has their own thing, strength, passion so use that when it comes to personal branding. I guess it's true that we all have our own unique personality, I just have to learn how to apply it.


Here are some of my notes (i tried to focus w listening so don't mind my notes or my handwriting....)


27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page