top of page
  • Writer's picturexueh jing

WHO AM I?


me :-)

hi, i'm xueh jing! i go by 'xueh jing' or 'jing' or 'xueh'. i have a lot of nicknames :~)

i'm from kl, malaysia

my birthday falls on 13 november 2000 (i'm 19 this year)

likes: cats, vibrant colours, bts, the sky, anime, naps

dislikes: phone calls, being the centre of attention, horror


 

I chose graphic design because I've always had a liking towards digital prints/art such as posters, fanart, book covers, magazine covers and even product packagings. When I was younger and first discovered Photoshop, I used to play around with it on my own. Then, I thought, this is a side hobby but I felt the urge of wanting to learn more on how to use it and make better art so that made me want to take up design for my tertiary education. When I learned how to use AI and PS in foundation in design, that's when I realised that I've been using it wrong. By learning it the right way, it helped me to develop more concrete skills and grow as a designer. I find it fun to experiment and that it brings me peace whenever I make something. I thought a lot about making art/design that tells a story. Hence, when I did my research, my first choice was visual communication. I figured that graphic design is also a course which offers the same thing so here I am!


As for my personal design direction, right now, I'm not sure if there's a clear path on what I'm working towards. I've been doing digital art but that's about it.



33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page