top of page
  • Writer's picturexueh jing

TIE DYE

For this week's class, we were told by Ms. A to bring muslin cloth along with things that can emit colour in water (other than paint). So, I brought blue and pink food colouring, coffee powder, and a tea bag. First, I decided to roll up my cloth in different ways and tie it with a rubber band and then proceed to dye the cloth in the plastic container filled with blue food colouring + water. I then dried the cloth using the hairdryer to speed up the drying process. I repeated these steps a few times with the other things like red, green, and purple (blue + pink) food colouring, coffee powder, and chinese ink. The patterns that appeared on the cloths were not in my control which was what made this activity so interesting to carry out.




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page