top of page
  • Writer's picturexueh jing

LASER CUTTING WORKSHOP

Updated: Sep 10, 2018

Last week (or the week before last week?? I actually don't remember ha ha [sweats nervously]), we got the chance to watch how a laser cutting machine works. It was so cool to watch because it was my first time watching how it works. The smell it exudes is kind of choking though haha. I think it was the smell of some kind of chemical. This laser cutting workshop helped me to think of more possibilities of how I can design my personal portfolio. There are a few things a laser cutting machine can do, such as engraving, and cutting. The good thing about laser cutting is that it can cut things very precisely according to the measurement you want. That's very helpful to me because I'm not very good with precise measurements.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page